RHEL(Red Hat Enterprise Linux) 버전별 차이점(구매시 주의사항)


결론 : CPU 소켓이 2개 이하면 ES(RHEL 4), Server(RHEL 5,6) 버전을 구매하고


CPU 소켓이 4개 이상 사용하려면 AS(RHEL 4,5,6) 버전을 구매하라는 말이다.


       그외 RHEL 6버전에서는 가상화 Guest가 몇개 올라가냐에 따라 추가적으로 Subscription을 구매햐야함

Compare versions

Explore the differences and similarities between the current version and prior versions of Red Hat® Enterprise Linux® Server.

See also:



  1. Red Hat defines physical CPUs equivalently to sockets, so a multicore and/or hyperthreading CPU is counted as a single socket when determining which subscription to purchase.

  2. Using the virtualization technology included with Red Hat Enterprise Linux.